skip to main content

ESM Office of Curriculum and Instruction

Every Student Deserves A First Class Instructional Seat  Book Icon

Welcome

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction is dedicated to meeting the academic and social and emotional needs of our students K-12. We are committed to implementing the Board of Education Goal of promoting Academic Excellence through a curriculum that, “Challenges students through a rigorous curriculum that provides a breadth of opportunities to prepare them for the future and promotes curiosity, creativity, critical thinking and citizenship.”


The Office of Curriculum Instruction page is designed to provide families with a window into the experiences your children have across their K-12 academic experience. You can navigate the sidebar on the left to learn more about the latest initiatives and most recent news from the Office of Curriculum & Instruction. We have a great team in place to support your children. Below is our contact information. Do not hesitate to reach out to any of us with questions that you have regarding your child’s instructional experiences.


John

John Christie, Ed.D

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
ChristieJ@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3020
   
Kelly

Kelly Johnson

Secretary to The Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
JohnsonK@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3020

Lalaena

Lalaena Alfredsson

Director of ELA K-12
AlfredssonL@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3110
   
Justin Grover

Justin Grover

Director of Math K-12
GroverJ@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3113
   
Monique Lopez-Walters

Monique Lopez-Walters

Director of World Languages, ENL, and FLES
LopezM@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3024
   
Jessica Mintz, Ph. D.

Jessica Mintz, Ph. D.

Director of Science K-12
MintzJ@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3108
   
Stephen Posselt, Ed.D.

Stephen Posselt, Ed.D.

Director of Social Studies K-12
PosseltS@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3112